Why are the rates different for South Williamsport and Duboistown? Why are there two separate rate districts?

With compliance and cost implications of the MS4 program, the three entities – LCWSA, South Williamsport, and Duboistown – are working together to cost effectively achieve compliance and ultimately share in the costs associated with the complex regulatory program.  The program also includes stormwater infrastructure and public works costs within both Boroughs.

The stormwater user fees established for each Borough are not the same because the “Level of Service” included in the public works portion of each Borough is allocated directly.   The Tier structure is the same, but the rates are different based on the costs included in the program and the number of stormwater accounts and IAU or billable units.